HR Directory

Human Resources Department

Location: Administration Building
Office Hours: Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Mailing Address: 444 Appleyard Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32304
Phone: (850) 201-8510
Fax: (850) 201-8489
Email: humres@tcc.fl.edu

Staff

Renae Tolson, Human Resources Director and College Equity Officer
Performance Management
Employee Relations
tolsonr@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-8510

Spencer Conner, Staff Assistant II
Assistant to Director
Employee Records
Employee Evaluation Process
OPS/Adjunct employee - New Hire Orientation
Records Management
conners@tcc.fl.edu

(850) 201-6073

Olimpia (Dora) Tilles, HR Specialist I
Special Projects
tilleso@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-8493

Benefits

Jackie Chaires-Lacey, Assistant Human Resources Director and Benefits Coordinator
Employee Training, Center for Employee Enrichment
HR Contracts & Grants Liaison
chairesj@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-8021

Annis Herndon, HR Specialist I - Benefits
Insurance Benefits
Pre-Tax Deductions
Separations
Tuition Fee Waiver Approval
herndoa@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-8763

Carolyn Bush, HR Specialist I - Classifications and Benefits
Job Description Maintenance
Contract & Grant Maintenance
Medical Insurance Billing
Risk Management Billing
bushc@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-6034

Classifications

Horace Wright, HR Specialist III - Classifications and Compensation
Workers' Compensation
Position Descriptions
Salary Surveys
wrighth@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-6076

Elena Brazell, HR Specialist I - New Employee Orientation and Credentials
Educational Attainments
New Hire Contracts
Background Screenings
brazelle@tcc.fl.edu

(850) 201-8571

Recruitment

Jacquelyn Steele, HR Specialist III - Recruitment Coordinator
Special Projects
Vacancy Announcements
Unemployment Claims
steelej@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-8559

Linda Greene, HR Specialist I - Recruitment
Assist with Recruitment & Advertisement of vacant positions
Manage Employment Application Database 
Notification Letters
greenel@tcc.fl.edu

(850) 201-6075

Darlene Parker, Staff Assistant I - Recruitment
HR Receptionist
Assist with Worker's Compensation
parkerd@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-8568

Payroll

Erika Stephens , HR Specialist III - Payroll Coordinator
stephene@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-8504

Vanessa Roberts, HR Specialist I - Payroll
Payroll Processing - Full time, New Hires, Adjuncts,
Professional Service Contracts,
W-4 changes
Time & Attendance
robertsv@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-6072

Lynne Scarbrough, Sr. Payroll Accounting Specialist
Direct Deposit
W-2 Duplicates
Manual Checks
Garnishments
scarbrol@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-6042

Vickie Hooks, HR Assistant - Payroll
Payroll Processing – OPS, Substitutes
W-4 Changes, Address changes, Allowance changes
Employment Verifications for Employees
HR Web Administrator
hooksv@tcc.fl.edu
(850) 201-8497

    TCC AA/EEO Statement

    Tallahassee Community College is committed to equal opportunity for all persons and no person shall, on the basis of race, age, genetic information, religion, national origin, sex, disability, or marital status be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination or harassment under any education program or activity or in any employment conditions or practices of the College. Evaluation, recruitment, consideration, and selection of candidates for employment shall be without regard to race, age, genetic information, religion, national origin, gender, disability, or marital status.